Remember when I mentioned personas?

April 17, 2011 at 9:40 pm Leave a comment

Well I sure do!  It was in my first post.  I am creating personas explaining how a stereotyped person might spend her/his gap year.

The personas I am developing are:

  • The Bohemian
  • The Advocate
  • The Teacher
  • The Brain
  • The Adventurer
  • The Professional
  • The Faithful

Each persona will have the following:

  • Quotation
  • Motivation for taking a gap year
  • Interests
  • Scenario
  • Resources the person might look into to develop her/his gap year plan

These are very stereotyped ideas to get you to start thinking about your gap year in a more focused way.  There will probably be overlap between interviews and personas, so I will try to tag them together.

I am collaborating with a graphic design student, Allison, from my school to develop icons to go with each persona.  I will be adding a page about her on this blog.–she is doing fantastic work.

Entry filed under: The Basics.

Interviewing a WWOOF participant. Exciting things are going on

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

April 2011
S M T W T F S
    May »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Most Recent Posts


